Home  | Testimonials  | Newsletter Sign-up | Free Wallpaper | Safari Videos


American West Photography Safaris

 

Photo safaris are actual hands-on, in the field, photography experiences. Photo safaris build practical experience by applying traditional photo skills or building on the skills you already have.  There is no better way to learn photography than to have your composition, exposure, and creative ideas tweaked and improved in the field while shooting with a professional photographer.  The photo safaris bring two dimensional classroom ideas into three dimensional reality, and help you produce uniquely beautiful, personal images.  Register or request more information by e-mailing me at brentrpaull@hotmail.com or by calling me at 559-909-5208.


The price in color, like - $300 ($240) - is the discounted price for repeat clients.
 



   ■ 
The Photo Walks go from 9am to Noon.  They are for beginners and new photographers.  The cost is $90.
  
■  The half day Agriculture Safaris begin at 7am (sometimes 7:30am) and run through 12:00.  The cost is $125.
  
■  The Explore Safaris run all day.  These are chase safaris to investigate new areas.  The cost is $175.
  
■  The local One Day Safaris begin at 7am and run through 4 to 5pm, or thereabouts.  The cost is $300 ($240).
  
■  The regional Multiple Day Safaris cost $300/day ($240) and begin at sunrise.

  
■  There is a 20% discount for repeat clients, shown in color next to the new client price.
  
■  There are no discounts on Photo Walks, Agriculture, Premium Safaris or Explore! Safaris.
  
■  Transportation for the safaris is required, though you might be able to travel with me, or others, and split gas. 
  
■  I will arrange car-pooling and hotel room splits as clients sign-up. 
  
■  Most safaris are limited to 7 photographers, though bobcat safaris are limited to 3.
  
■  There is a $25/day gas split for one and two day safaris when traveling with me.
  
■  On multiple day trips we rotate purchasing tanks of gas for those traveling with me.

  
■  Get at least 3 photographers together for a Custom Safari - there is a group 10% first time discount.
  
■  Hotel and travel information will be provided at the time you book the safari.
  
■  These are not physically difficult safaris, and I consider them senior friendly.
  
■  Pre-register for the safaris as numbers are limited, early registration guarantees you a spot.
  
■  Check out my Field Trip Checklist for possible items to bring, some items are seasonal.

Registering for a Photo Safari requires a deposit by credit card, PayPal, or via check. That can be accomplished by calling me at 559-909-5208 to get a total for the safari and the required deposit.

  
■  Checks, Visa/MC/AX credit cards are accepted as payment.
  
■  You can also pay with PayPal at brentrpaull@hotmail.com.
  
■  Personal one-on-one Safaris and Seminars are also available - See Details.
   ■  Privacy Policy, Cancellation Policy, and Terms and Conditions Page - Link
 


2019 Photo Safaris and Seminars
Click the Safari Title to open that Safari Information Page
 

March

 
  14  Bobcat Safari  Thursday, March 14  $250    SOLD OUT
  19  Bobcat Safari  Tuesday, March 19  $250  ($200)
26  Coast Birds and Rushing Grebes  Tuesday, March 26  $250  ($200)

April

 
  4  Bobcat Safari  Thursday, April 4  $250  ($200)
Butterbredt Springs | Kern Audubon Safari  Monday, April 8  $250  ($200)
14  Southern California Bird Safari  Sunday, April 14  $250  ($200)
28-30  Morongo Valley Bird Safari  Sunday, April 28-29  $500  ($400)

May

 
7-9  Arizona Birds | Saguaro Wildlife Safari  Tuesday, May 7-9  $900  ($720)
  15-18  Southern Utah Spring Safari  Wednesday, May 15-18  $1200  ($960)
20-21  2-day Black Bear Safari  Monday, May 20-21  $600  ($480)
23  Black Bear Safari  Thursday, May 23  $300  ($240)
29-June 1  Yellowstone Spring Wildlife Safari  Wed, May 29-June 1  SOLD OUT

June

 
3-6  Yellowstone Spring Wildlife Safari  Monday, June 3-6  SOLD OUT
10  Peregrine Falcon Safari  Monday, June 10  $300  ($240)
  17  Burrowing Owl Safari  Monday, June 17  $90  5pm to 8pm  (No Discounts)
  18  Black Bear Safari  Tuesday, June 18  $300  ($240)
  23  Peregrine Falcon Safari  Sunday, June 23  $300  ($240)
  24  Black Bear Safari  Monday, June 24  $300  ($240)

July

 
  1-2  2-day Black Bear Safari  Monday, July 1-2  $600  ($480)
  15  Sequoia Nature Safari  Monday, July 15  $300 ($240)
  17  Black Bear Safari  Wednesday, July 17  $300  ($240)
18  Mineral King (Sequoia NP) Safari  Thursday, July 18  ($175)
  23-24  Snowy Plover | Least Tern Bird Safari  Tuesday, July 23-24  $600  ($480)
  28-31  Glacier National Park Safari  Sunday, July 28-31  $1200  ($960)

August

 
  6 Sequoia Nature Safari  Tuesday, August 6  $300  ($240)
13  Sequoia Nature Safari  Tuesday, August 13  $300  ($240)
  26-29  Rocky Mtn Goats | Rocky Mtn NP Safari  Monday, Aug 26-29 $1200 ($960)

September

 
19  Bobcat Safari  Thursday, September 19  $300  ($240)
  24-28  Colorado Fall Colors Landscape Safari  Tuesday, September 23-28  $1500  ($1200)
Sep 30-Oct 4  Yellowstone/Grand Teton Fall Wildlife Safari  Monday, Sep 30-Oct 4  $1500  ($1200)
October  

15 

Bobcat Safari  Tuesday, October 15  $300  ($240)

17 

Bobcat Safari  Thursday, October 17  $300  ($240)

20 

Southern California Bird Safari  Sunday, October 20  $300  ($240)

22-23 

2-day Bobcat Safari  Tuesday, October 22  $600  ($480)

  28-31 

Southern Utah Nature Safari  Monday, Oct 28-31  $1200  ($960)
November  

12-13

 2-day Bobcat Safari  Tuesday, November 12  $600  ($480)                                                 

15 

Bobcat Safari  Friday, November 15  $300  ($240)

21-22 

2-day Bobcat Safari  Thursday, November 21-22  $600  ($480)
December  
3-4  2-day Bobcat Safari  Tuesday, December 3-4  $600  ($480)
Bobcat Safari  Friday, November 15  $300  ($240)
8-9  Bosque del Apache Bird Safari  Friday, December 8-9  $600  ($480)
11-14  Southwest Texas Wildlife Safari  Monday, December 11-14  $1200  ($1080)
19-20  Monterey | Big Sur Safari  Thursday, December 19-20  $600  ($480)
23  Bobcat Safari  Monday, December 23  $300  ($240)
26  Northern Pygmy Owls  Thursday, December 26  $300  ($240)
27  Bobcat Safari  Friday, December 27  $300  ($240)

January 2020

 
6-12  Yellowstone Winter Wildlife Safari  Monday, January 6-12  $2100  ($1680)
16-17  2-day Bobcat Safari  Thursday, January 16-17  $900  ($720)
20  Bobcat Safari  Monday, January 20  $300  ($240)
24-28  Yellowstone Winter Wildlife Safari  Friday, January 24-30  $2100  ($1680)

February

 
5-6  2-day Bobcat Safari  Wednesday, February 5-6  $900  ($720)
   17-19  Utah Raptors Safari  Monday, February 17-19  $900  ($720)

March

 
8-9  2-day Bobcat Safari  Sunday, March 8-9  SOLD OUT