Home  | Testimonials  | Newsletter Sign-up | Free Wallpaper | Safari Videos


American West Photography Safaris

 

Photo safaris are actual hands-on, in the field, photography experiences. Photo safaris build practical experience by applying traditional photo skills or building on the skills you already have.  There is no better way to learn photography than to have your composition, exposure, and creative ideas tweaked and improved in the field while shooting with a professional photographer.  The photo safaris bring two dimensional classroom ideas into three dimensional reality, and help you produce uniquely beautiful, personal images.  Register or request more information by e-mailing me at brentrpaull@hotmail.com or by calling me at 559-909-5208.


The price in color, like - $250 ($200) - is the discounted price for repeat clients.
 



   ■ 
The Photo Walks go from 9am to Noon.  They are for beginners and new photographers.  The cost is $90.
  
■  The half day Agriculture Safaris begin at 7am (sometimes 7:30am) and run through 12:00.  The cost is $90.
  
■  The Explore Safaris run all day.  These are chase safaris to investigate new areas.  The cost is $125.
  
■  The local One Day Safaris begin at 7am and run through 4 to 5pm, or thereabouts.  The cost is $250.
  
■  The regional Multiple Day Safaris cost $250/day and begin at sunrise.

  
■  There is a 20% discount for repeat clients.
  
■  There are no discounts on Photo Walks, Agriculture, Premium Safaris or Explore! Safaris.
  
■  Transportation for the safaris is required, though you might be able to travel with me, or others, and split gas. 
  
■  I will arrange car-pooling and hotel room splits as clients sign-up. 
  
■  Most safaris are limited to 7 photographers, though bobcat safaris are limited to 3.
  
■  There is a $20 gas split for one day safaris when traveling with me.
  
■  On multiple day trips we rotate purchasing tanks of gas for those traveling with me.

  
■  Get at least 3 photographers together for a Custom Safari - there is a group 10% first time discount.
  
■  Hotel and travel information will be provided at the time you book the safari.
  
■  These are not physically difficult safaris, and I consider them senior friendly.
  
■  Pre-register for the safaris as numbers are limited, early registration guarantees you a spot.
  
■  Check out my Field Trip Checklist for possible items to bring, some items are seasonal.

Registering for a Safari Requires a Deposit by Credit Card, PayPal, or via check. That can be accomplished by calling me at 559-909-5208 to get a total for the safari and the required deposit.

  
■  Checks, Visa/MC/Amex credit cards are accepted as payment.
  
■  You can also pay with PayPal at brentrpaull@hotmail.com.
  
■  Personal one-on-one Safaris and Seminars are also available - See Details.
   ■  Privacy Policy, Cancellation Policy, and Terms and Conditions Page - Link
 


2018 Photo Safaris and Seminars
Click the Safari Title to open that Safari Information Page
 

November

 
  29   Southern California Bird Safari  Thursday, Nov 29  $250  ($200)

December

 
  4-5  2 Day Bobcat Safari   Monday, Dec 13-14     (SOLD OUT)
  7  Bobcat Safari  Friday, Dec 7      (SOLD OUT)
  13-14  2 Day Bobcat Safari   Monday, Dec 13-14   (SOLD OUT)
  17-18  2 Day Bobcat Safari   Monday, Dec 13-14   (SOLD OUT)
19  Whale Watching Safari in Monterey 8am-Noon  $100  Call Me To Register
  20-21  Monterey/Big Sur Safari  Thursday, Dec 20-21  $500  ($400)
26-27  2 Day Bobcat Safari   Monday, Dec 13-14   (SOLD OUT)


2019 Photo Safaris and Seminars
Click the Safari Title to open that Safari Information Page
 

January

 
7-13  Yellowstone | Teton Winter Safari   Monday, Jan 7-13  (SOLD OUT)
 17-18  2-day Bobcat Safari  Thursday, Jan 17-18  $500  ($400)                               
  22-26  Yellowstone Winter Safari  Tuesday, January 22-26    (1 Opening)
29-31  Klamath Falls Wildlife Safari  Tuesday, January 29   $750  ($600)

February

 
Northern Pygmy Owl Safari  Monday, Feb 4  $250  ($200)
  5-6  2 Day Bobcat Safari   Tuesday, Feb 5-6  $500  ($400)
  9  Yosemite Winter Safari  Saturday, Feb 9  $250  ($200)
  11  Bobcat Safari  Monday, Feb 11    (SOLD OUT)
13  Bobcat Safari  Wednesday, Feb 13  $250  ($200)
  20-22  Utah Raptors Safari  Wednesday, Feb 20  $750  ($600)
26-28  San Diego Wildlife Safari  Tuesday, Feb 26-28  $750  ($600)

March

 
Channel Island Gray Foxes  Friday, March 1  $150 (plus $59 Boat Ride Fee)
2-3  2-day Northern Pygmy Owls | Sequoia Area  Saturday, March 2-3  $500  ($400)
4-5  2-day Bobcat Safari  Monday, March 4-5  $500  ($400)
Southern California Birds Safari  Thursday, March 7  $250  ($200)
  14  Bobcat Safari  Thursday, March 14  $250  ($200)
16  Beginners Photo Walk - Moonstone Beach  Saturday, March 16  ($90)
  19  Oso Flaco Lake Bird Safari  Tuesday, March 19  $250  ($200)
23  Hummingbird Safari  Saturday, March 23  $250  ($200)

April

 
Butterbredt Springs | Kern Audubon Safari  Monday, April 8  $250  ($200)
14  Southern California Bird Safari  Sunday, April 14  $250  ($200)
28-30  Morongo Valley Bird Safari  Sunday, April 28-29  $500  ($400)

May

 
7-9  Arizona Birds | Saguaro Wildlife Safari  Tuesday, May 7-9  $900  ($720)
  15-18  Southern Utah Spring Safari  Wednesday, May 15-18  $1200  ($960)
20-21  2-day Black Bear Safari  Monday, May 20-21  $600  ($480)
23  Black Bear Safari  Thursday, May 23  $300  ($240)
29-June 1  Yellowstone Spring Wildlife Safari  Wed, May 29-June 1  (SOLD OUT)

June

 
3-6  Yellowstone Spring Wildlife Safari  Monday, June 3-6  $1200  ($960)
10  Peregrine Falcon Safari  Monday, June 10  $300  ($240)
  17  Burrowing Owl Safari  Monday, June 17  $90  5pm to 8pm  (No Discounts)
  23  Peregrine Falcon Safari  Sunday, June 23  $300  ($240)

July

 
18  Mineral King (Sequoia NP) Safari  Thursday, July 18  ($150)
  23-24  Snowy Plover | Least Tern Bird Safari  Tuesday, July 23-24  $600  ($480)
  28-31  Glacier National Park Safari  Sunday, July 28-31  $1200  ($960)

August

 
  26-29  Rocky Mtn Goats | Rocky Mtn NP Safari  Monday, Aug 26-28 $1200 ($960)

September

 
  23-28  Colorado Fall Colors Landscape Safari  Monday, September 23-28  $1800  ($1440)
Sep 30-Oct 4  Yellowstone/Grand Teton Fall Wildlife Safari  Monday, Sep 30-Oct 4  $1500  ($1200)
October  

  28-31 

Southern Utah Nature Safari  Monday, Oct 28-31  $1200  ($960)
November  
December  
11-14  Southwest Texas Wildlife Safari  Monday, December 11-14  $1200  ($1080)