American West Photography Safaris

 


P
hoto safaris are actual hands-on, in the field, photography experiences. Photo safaris build practical experience by applying traditional photo skills or building on the skills you already have.  There is no better way to learn photography than to have your composition, exposure, and creative ideas tweaked and improved in the field while shooting with a professional photographer.  The photo safaris bring two dimensional classroom ideas into three dimensional reality, and help you produce uniquely beautiful, personal images.  Register or request more information by e-mailing me at brentrpaull@hotmail.com or by calling me at 559-909-5208.

The price in red, like - $300 ($240) - is the discounted price for repeat clients.



 
 ■  The Photo Walks go from 9am to Noon.  They are for beginners and new photographers.  The cost is $80.
  
  The half day Agriculture Safaris begin at 7am (sometimes 7:30am) and run through 12:00.  The cost is $125.
  
  The Explore Safaris run all day.  These are chase safaris to investigate new areas.  The cost is $175.
  
  The local One Day Safaris begin at 7am and run through 4 to 5pm, or thereabouts.  The cost is $300 ($240).
  
  The regional Multiple Day Safaris cost $375/day ($300) and begin at sunrise.

  
  There is a 20% discount for repeat clients, shown in color next to the new client price.
  
  There are no discounts on Photo Walks, Agriculture, or Explore! Safaris.
  
  Transportation for the safaris is required, though you might be able to travel with me, or others, and split gas. 
  
  I will arrange car-pooling and hotel room splits as clients sign-up. 
  
  Most safaris are limited to 6-8 photographers, though bobcat safaris are limited to 3.
  
  There is a $25/day gas split for one and two day safaris when traveling with me.
  
  On multiple day trips we rotate purchasing tanks of gas for those traveling with me.

  
  Get at least 3 photographers together for a Custom Safari - there is a group 10% first time discount.
  
  Repeat Clients - get a friend to do a safari and he will receive the same discount you do.
  
  Hotel and travel information will be provided at the time you book the safari.
  
  These are not physically difficult safaris, and I consider them senior friendly.
  
  Pre-register for the safaris as numbers are limited, early registration guarantees you a spot.
  
  Check out my Field Trip Checklist for possible items to bring, some items are seasonal.

Registering for a Photo Safari requires a deposit by credit card, PayPal, or via check. That can be accomplished by calling me at 559-909-5208 to get a total for the safari and the required deposit.

  
  Checks, Visa/MC/AX credit cards are accepted as payment.
  
  There is a 3.25% credit card fee added to the safari to recover that fee that is charged me.
  
  You can also pay with PayPal at BrentRPaull@hotmail.com once I've confirmed there is space.
  
  Personal one-on-one Safaris and Seminars are also available - See Details.
     Privacy Policy, Cancellation Policy, and Terms and Conditions Page - Link
     View Safari Testimonials Page.
 


2019 Photo Safaris and Seminars
Click the Safari Title to open that Safari Information Page
 

September

 
16  Sequoia Fall Bear Safari  Monday, September 16  $300  ($240)
19  Bobcat Safari  Thursday, September 19  $300  ($240)
Sep 30-Oct 4  Yellowstone/Grand Teton Fall Wildlife Safari  Monday, Sep 30-Oct 4  (SOLD OUT)
October  

17 

Bobcat Safari  Thursday, October 17  $300  ($240)

20 

Southern California Bird Safari  Sunday, October 20  $300  ($240)

22-23 

Bobcat Safari  Tuesday, October 22  $600  ($480)  (2 Openings)
November  

4-7 

Southern Utah Nature Safari  Monday, Nov 4-7  $1200  ($960)
10  Yosemite Fall Safari  Sunday, Nov 10  $300  ($240)
11  Northern Pygmy Owl Safari  Monday, Nov 11  $300  ($240)

12-13 

Bobcat Safari  Tuesday, November 12  $600  ($480                                       

15 

Bobcat Safari  Friday, November 15  $300  ($240)

21-22 

Bobcat Safari  Thursday, November 21-22  (SOLD OUT)
December  
3-4  Bobcat Safari  Tuesday, December 3-4  $600  ($480)
8-9  Bosque del Apache Bird Safari  Friday, December 8-9  $750  ($600)
11-14  Southwest Texas Wildlife Safari  Monday, December 11-14  $1200  ($1080)
19-20  Monterey | Big Sur Safari  Thursday, December 19-20  $600  ($480)
23  Bobcat Safari  Monday, December 23  $300  ($240)
26  Northern Pygmy Owls  Thursday, December 26  $300  ($240)
27  Bobcat Safari  Friday, December 27  $300  ($240)
30  Bobcat Safari  Monday, December 30  $300  ($240)

January 2020

 
Bobcat Safari  Thursday, January 2  $300  ($240)
6-12  Yellowstone Winter Wildlife Safari  Monday, January 6-12  $2100  ($1680)
16-17  Bobcat Safari  Thursday, January 16-17  $600  ($480)
20  Bobcat Safari  Monday, January 20  $300  ($240)
22  Northern Pygmy Owl Safari  Wednesday, January 22  $300  ($240)

February

 
4-6  Klamath NWR Wildlife Safari  Tuesday, February 4-6  $1125  ($900)
10  Bobcat Safari  Monday, February 10  $300  ($240)
12-13  Bobcat Safari  Wednesday, February 12-13  $600  ($480)
   17-19  Utah Raptors Safari  Monday, February 17-19  $1125  ($900)
24-26  San Diego Wildlife Safari  Monday, Feb 24-26  $1125  ($900)
27-28  Bobcat Safari  Thursday, February 27-28  (1 Opening)
29  Yosemite Winter Safari  Saturday, February 29  $300  ($240)

March

 
California Coast Wildlife Safari   Sunday, March 1  $300  ($240)
Channel Island Gray Fox  Monday, March 2  $150 for everybody
8-9  Bobcat Safari  Sunday, March 8-9  (SOLD OUT)
21  Hummingbird Safari  Saturday, March 21  $300  ($240)
23  Oso Flaco & Santa Margarita Birds Safari  Monday, March 23  $300  ($240)

April

 
12  Southern California Bird Safari  Sunday, April 12  $300  ($240)
21  Butterbredt Springs Bird Safari  Tuesday, April 21  $200
24-27  Southern Utah Spring Safari   Friday, April 24-27  $1500  ($1200)

May

 
Butterbredt Springs Bird Safari  Tuesday, April 21  $200
3-5  Morongo Valley Bird Safari  Sunday, May 3-5  $750  ($600)
27-31  Yellowstone Spring Wildlife Safari  Tuesday, May 27-31  $1875  ($1500)

June

 
1-5  Yellowstone Spring Wildlife Safari  Monday, June 1-5  $1875  ($1500)
11-12  2-day Black Bear Safari  Thursday, June 11-12  $600  ($480)
16  Black Bear Safari  Tuesday, June 16  $300  ($240)
21  Peregrine Falcon Safari  Sunday, June 21  $300  ($240)
22  Black Bear Safari  Monday, June 22  $300  ($240)

July

 
6-7  Snowy Plover Safari   Monday, July 6-7  $750  ($600)
12  Peregrine Falcon Safari  Sunday, July 12  $300  ($240)
13  Burrowing Owls Safari  Monday, July 13  5pm-8pm  $90
27-30  Glacier National Park Safari   Monday, July 27-30  $1500  ($1200)

August

 
Burrowing Owls Safari  Sunday, August 9  5pm-8pm  $90
24-27  Rocky Mtn Goats / Rocky Mtn NP Safari  Monday, Aug 24-27  $1500  ($1200)

September

 
Sep 28-Oct 2  Colorado Fall Colors Landscape Safari   Monday, Sep 28 to Oct 2  $1870  ($1500)

October

 
4-9  Yellowstone/Grand Tetons Fall Wildlife Safari  Sunday, Oct 4-9  $2250  ($1800)
   

2020 Brent Paull Photography        1-559-909-5208        All Rights Reserved under United States and International Laws