P
hoto safaris are actual hands-on, in the field, photography experiences. Photo safaris build practical experience by applying traditional photo skills or building on the skills you already have.  There is no better way to learn photography than to have your composition, exposure, and creative ideas tweaked and improved in the field while shooting with a professional photographer.  The photo safaris bring two dimensional classroom ideas into three dimensional reality, and help you produce uniquely beautiful, personal images.  Check for information, or availability, by e-mailing me at BrentRPaull@hotmail.com or by calling me at 559-909-5208.
 

The price in color, like - $375 ($300) - is the discounted (20% off) price for repeat clients.


 
              There is a 20% discount for repeat clients, shown in color text next to the new client price.
            
  Transportation for the safaris is required, though you might be able to travel with me, or others, and split gas. 
            
  Most safaris are limited to 6-8 photographers, though bobcat safaris are limited to 3.
            
  On regional multiple day safaris we rotate purchasing tanks of gas for those traveling with me. Hotel info available at time of sign-up.
            
  Get at least 3 photographers together for a Custom Safari - there is a group 10% first time discount.
            
  These are not physically difficult safaris, and I consider them senior friendly.
            
  Pre-register for the safaris as numbers are limited, early registration guarantees you a spot.
            
  Check out my Field Trip Checklist for possible items to bring, some items are seasonal.
            
  Also, check out the Terms-Conditions Page to review cancellation policies, privacy policy, and risks associated with nature/wildlife photography.
            
  Also, I recommend you get Trip Insurance to cover any unexpected cancellations.

       Registering for a Photo Safari requires either a deposit, or full payment, by credit card, PayPal, or via check. Call me at 559-909-5208.

            
  Checks, Visa/MC/AX credit cards are accepted as payment.
            
  You can also pay with Paypal at BrentRPaull@hotmail.com
               Safari dates within 3 months of sign-up require full payment. More than 3 months away can be booked with a 50% Deposit.
               View Safari Testimonials Page.

      
A Difficulty Level is assigned to each safari:
 
EASY A little walking, no hiking, nothing strenuous.
MODERATE More walking, some hiking, a little strenuous.
DIFFICULT Lots of hiking, strenuous.

August


6 Black Bear Safari  Thursday, August 6  $375  ($300)
10 Laguna Woods Camera Club Show (Laguna Hills)  6pm
12 Sequoia Wildflowers/Butterflies  Wednesday, August 12  $200 for everybody
25 Black Bear Safari  Tuesday, August 25  $375  ($300)
31 Mineral King Safari   Monday, August 31  $250 for everybody

September


15

Peninsula Camera Club (San Mateo, CA) - Show on Bird Photography 7pm

16-17

2-day Bobcat Safari   Wednesday, September 16-17  $750  ($600)

25-29

Colorado Fall Colors Landscape Safari   Friday, Sep 25-29  $1870  ($1500)

October  


5-11

Yellowstone/Grand Tetons Fall Wildlife Safari  Monday, Oct 5-11  $2625  ($2100)

14

Bobcat Safari    Wednesday, October 14   $375  ($300)

15

Yosemite Fall Safari   Thursday, October 15   $375  ($300)

16

Mineral King Safari  Friday, October 16  $250 for everybody

19-20

2-day Bobcat Safari  Monday, Oct 19-20  $750  ($600)

23

Beginner's Safari in Cambria (Holloween Scarecrows)  $150 for everybody

26-30

Southern Utah Fall Nature Safari  Monday, Oct 26-30  $1875  ($1500)

November


9 Bobcat Safari     Monday, November 9   $375  ($300)
16-17 2-day Bobcat Safari   Monday, November 16-17  $750  ($600)

20

Bobcat Safari     Friday, November 20   $375  ($300)

22

Northern Pygmy Owl Safari   Sunday, November 22  $200 for everybody.

23-24

2-day Bobcat Safari   Monday, November 23-24  $750  ($6001 Openings

December


2-4 Bosque del Apache Bird Safari  Wednesday, December 2-4  $600 for everybody

15-17

3-day Bobcat Safari    Tuesday, December 15-17  $1000  ($800)
21 Bobcat Safari     Monday, December 21   $375  ($300)
22-23 Monterey/Big Sur Safari    Tuesday, December 22-23   $750  ($600)
29 Bobcat Safari     Tuesday, December 29   $375  ($300)
2021 Safari Schedule
January
5-6 2-day Bobcat Safari   Monday, January 5-6  $750  ($600)
8 CA Coast Wildlife Safari   Friday, January 8   $375  ($300)
11-13 3-day Bobcat Safari    Monday, January 11-13  $1000  ($800)
18-20 Klamath Winter Wildlife Safari  Monday, January 18-20   $1125  ($900)
25-31 Yellowstone Winter Safari     Monday, January 25-January 31    $2625   ($2100)

February


3 Yosemite Winter Safari   Wednesday, February 3  $375  ($300)
7 Channel Island Gray Foxes   Sunday, February 7  $200 for everybody
9-10 2-day Bobcat Safari   Tuesday, February 9-10  $750  ($600)
12 Northern Pygmy Owl Safari   Thursday, February 12  $200 for everybody
14-16 Utah Raptors Safari   Sunday, February 14-16   $1175  ($900)
20 Blossom Trail Safari  Saturday, February 20  $150 for everybody
25-27 San Diego Wildlife Safari   Thursday, February 25-27   $1125  ($900)
March
8 So California Bird Safari   Monday, March 8   $200 for everybody
11-14 Texas Bird Safari   Thursday, March 11-14  $1500  ($1350)
21 Beginner's Safari in Exeter (Hand-painted Murals)  $150 for everybody
29 Great Horned Owl Safari  Monday, March 29   $200 for everybody
April
2 Oso Flaco / Santa Margarita Bird Safari   Friday, April 2   $200 for everybody
3 Hummingbird Safari   Saturday, April 3   $200 for everybody
12 Butterbredt Springs Safari   Monday, April 12   $200 for everybody
22 Butterbredt Springs Safari   Thursday, April 22   $200 for everybody
May
2-4 Morongo Bird Safari   Sunday, May 2-4  $500 for everybody
7-10 So Utah Spring Safari   Friday, May 7-10   $1500  ($1200)
   
June
1-10 Yellowstone/Grand Teton Spring Safari  Tuesday, June 1-10  $3750  ($3000)
   
July
7-8 Snowy Plover/California Least Tern Safari   Wednesday, July 7-8  $400 for everybody
27-31 Glacier National Park Safari   Tuesday, July 27-31   $1875  ($1500)
August
24-28 Mt. Evans/Rocky Mtn National Park Safari   Tuesday, August 24-28   $1875  ($1500)
   

All Safaris and dates are subject to change without notice.