P
hoto safaris are actual hands-on, in the field, photography experiences. Photo safaris build practical experience by applying traditional photo skills or building on the skills you already have.  There is no better way to learn photography than to have your composition, exposure, and creative ideas tweaked and improved in the field while shooting with a professional photographer.  The photo safaris bring two dimensional classroom ideas into three dimensional reality, and help you produce uniquely beautiful, personal images.  Check for information, or availability, by e-mailing me at BrentRPaull@hotmail.com or by calling me at 559-909-5208.
 

 
              Transportation for the safaris is required, though you might be able to travel with me, or others, and split gas.  For bobcats you travel with me.
            
  Most safaris are limited to 6-8 photographers, though bobcat safaris are limited to 3.
            
  On regional multiple day safaris we rotate purchasing tanks of gas for those traveling with me. Hotel info available at time of sign-up.
            
  Get at least 3 photographers together for a Custom Safari - there is a group 25% discount.
            
  These are not physically difficult safaris, and I consider them senior friendly.
            
  Pre-register for the safaris as numbers are limited, early registration guarantees you a spot.
            
  Check out my Field Trip Checklist for possible items to bring, some items are seasonal.
            
  Also, check out the Terms-Conditions Page to review cancellation policies, privacy policy, and risks associated with nature/wildlife photography.
            
  Also, I recommend you get Trip Insurance to cover any unexpected cancellations on the longer safaris.

       Registering for a Photo Safari requires either a deposit, or full payment, by credit card, PayPal, or via check. Call me at 559-909-5208.

            
  Checks, Visa/MC/AX credit cards are accepted as payment.
            
  You can also pay with PayPal at BrentRPaull@hotmail.com
               Safaris within 3 months of sign-up require full payment. More than 3 months away can be booked with a 50% Deposit, balance due halfway to safari date.
               View Safari Testimonials Page.

      
A Difficulty Level is assigned to each safari:
 
EASY A little walking, no hiking, nothing strenuous.
MODERATE More walking, very little hiking, a little strenuous.
DIFFICULT Lots of hiking, strenuous.
2021 Safari Schedule
July
27-30 Glacier National Park Safari   Tuesday, July 27-30   $1200    2 Openings
August
5 Black Bear Safari   Thursday, August 5   $300   2 Opening
6 Black Bear Safari   Friday, August 6   $300
11 Mineral King Safari   Wednesday, August 11  $200
17 Black Bear Safari   Tuesday, August 17   $300
24-28 Mt. Evans/Rocky Mtn National Park Safari   Tuesday, August 24-28   $1500
September
20-21 2-day Bobcat Safari   Monday, September 20-21   $600   1 Opening
22 Black Bear Safari   Wednesday, September 22   $300   2 Opening
25-29 Colorado San Juan Mtns Fall Landscape Safari   Saturday, September 25-29   $1500
October
6-12 Yellowstone-Tetons Fall Wildlife Safari   Wednesday, October 6 - 12  $2100   3 Openings
17 Santa Cruz Island Gray Fox Safari   Sunday, October 17  $150
18-19 2-day Bobcat Safari   Monday, October 18-19   $600   1 Opening
20 Yosemite Fall Landscape Safari  Wednesday, October 20  $250   3 Openings
21 Mineral King (Sequoia) Safari   Thursday, October 21   $250
26-30 Southern Utah Fall Landscape Safari  Tuesday, October 26-30   $1500
November
3 Bobcat Safari   Wednesday, November 3   $300
9-10 2-day Bobcat Safari   Tuesday, November 9-10   $600
15-16 2-day Bobcat Safari   Monday, November 15-16   $600
22 Bobcat Safari   Monday, November 22   $300
December
2-3 2-day Bobcat Safari   Thursday, December 2-3   $600
9 Bobcat Safari   Thursday, December 9   $300
13-15 Bosque del Apache Bird Safari   Monday, December 13-15  $750
21-22 Monterey/Big Sur Safari   Tuesday, December 21-22   $500
23 Bobcat Safari   Thursday, December 23   $300

2022 Safari Schedule
 
January
4-6 3-day Bobcat Safari   Tuesday, January 4-6   $900
8 Northern Pygmy Owl Safari   Saturday, January 8   $200
10 Seals and Otters Coast Safari  Monday, January 10  $300
11 Bobcat Safari   Tuesday, January 11   $300
18-24 Yellowstone/Tetons Winter Wildlife Safari  Tuesday, January 18-24   $2100
26-28 Utah Raptors Safari   Wednesday, January 26-28   $600
February
2-3 2-day Bobcat Safari   Wednesday, February 2-3   $600
7 Sequoia Winter Safari  Monday, February 7  $200
8 Yosemite Winter Safari   Tuesday, February 8   $200
14-16 Klamath and NWR Bird Safari   Monday, February 14   $600
20 Channel Island Gray Fox Safari   Sunday, February 20  $150
22-24 San Diego Wildlife Safari  Tuesday, February 22-24   $750
28 Bobcat Safari   Monday, February 28   $300
March
3-4 2-day Bobcat Safari   Thursday, March 3-4   $600
12 Blossom Trail Safari   Saturday, March 12  $125
20 Southern California Bird Safari   Sunday, March 20   $250
26 Hummingbird Safari  Saturday, March 26  $200
April
4 Great Horned Owl Safari   Monday, April 4   $200
11 Southern California Bird Safari   Monday, April 11   $250
13-16 Southern Utah Spring Safari   Wednesday, April 13-16   $1200
18 Butterbredt Springs Owls and Songbirds  Monday, April 18  $200
19 Oso Flaco Lake Birds   Tuesday, April 19  $200
26-28 Morongo Valley Bird Safari  Tuesday, April 26-28  $500
May
3-5 Morongo Valley Bird Safari  Tuesday, May 3-5  $500
11-13 San Juan Island Fox Safari   Wednesday, May 11-13  $1125
20-27 Yellowstone/Tetons Spring Wildlife Safari  Friday, May 20-27  $2400
29 Bear River Migratory Bird Refuge (UT) Safari  Sunday, May 29  FREE
May 31-June 5 Yellowstone/Tetons Spring Wildlife Safari  Tuesday, May 31 - June 5  $1800
June
19 Peregrine Falcon Safari   Sunday, June 19   $200
29 Snowy Plover/California Least Tern Safari   Wednesday, June 29  $250
July
10 Peregrine Falcon Safari   Sunday, July 10   $200
   
   
All Safaris and dates are subject to change without notice.

 

2021 Brent Paull Photography     All Rights Reserved under United States and International Laws     559-909-5208