Home  | Testimonials  | Newsletter Sign-up | Free Wallpaper | Safari Videos


American West Photography Safaris

 

Photo safaris are actual hands-on, in the field, photography experiences. Photo safaris build practical experience by applying traditional photo skills or building on the skills you already have.  There is no better way to learn photography than to have your composition, exposure, and creative ideas tweaked and improved in the field while shooting with a professional photographer.  The photo safaris bring two dimensional classroom ideas into three dimensional reality, and help you produce uniquely beautiful, personal images.  Register or request more information by e-mailing me at brentrpaull@hotmail.com or by calling me at 559-909-5208.


The price in color, like - $250 ($200) - is the discounted price for repeat clients.
 



   ■ 
The Photo Walks go from 9am to Noon.  They are for beginners and new photographers.  The cost is $50.
  
■  The half day Agriculture Safaris begin at 7am (sometimes 7:30am) and run through 12:00.  The cost is $90.
  
■  The Explore Safaris run all day.  These are chase safaris to investigate new areas.  The cost is $125.
  
■  The local One Day Safaris begin at 7am and run through 4 to 5pm, or thereabouts.  The cost is $250.
  
■  The regional Multiple Day Safaris cost $250/day and begin at sunrise.

  
■  There is a 20% discount for repeat clients.
  
■  There are no discounts on Photo Walks, Agriculture, Premium Safaris or Explore! Safaris.
  
■  Transportation for the safaris is required, though you might be able to travel with me, or others, to split gas. 
  
■  I will arrange car-pooling and hotel room splits as clients sign-up. 
  
■  Most safaris are limited to 6 photographers, though bobcat safaris are limited to 3.
  
■  There is a $20 gas split for one day safaris when traveling with me.

  
■  Get at least 3 photographers together for a Custom Safari - there is a group 10% first time discount.
  
■  Hotel and travel information will be provided at the time you book the safari.
  
■  These are not physically difficult safaris, and I consider them senior friendly.
  
■  Pre-register for the safaris as numbers are limited, early registration guarantees you a spot.
  
■  Check out my Field Trip Checklist for possible items to bring, some items are seasonal.

  
■  Checks, Visa/MC/Amex credit cards are accepted as payment.
  
■  You can also pay with PayPal at brentrpaull@hotmail.com.
  
■  Personal one-on-one Safaris and Seminars are also available - See Details.
   ■  Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions Page - Link
 


2018 Photo Safaris and Seminars

Click the Safari Title to open that Safari Information Page
 

August

 
27-29  Colorado Rocky Mtn Goats / Rocky Mtn National Park (SOLD OUT)

September

 
  5  Sequoia Wildlife Safari  Wednesday, September 5  $250  ($200)
17  Sequoia Wildlife Safari  Monday, September 17  $250  ($200)
25-29  Colorado Fall Colors Safari  Tuesday, Sept 25-29  $1250  ($1000)

October

 
1-5  Yellowstone/Grand Tetons Fall Safari Monday, Oct 1-5  $1250  ($1000)
  11  Yosemite Fall Colors Safari  Thursday, Oct 11  $250 ($200)
  11  Yosemite Star Fields Safari  Thursday, Oct 11  $125 ($100)
  15-16  2 Day Bobcat Safari   Monday, Oct 15-16  $500  ($400)
18  Mineral King (Sequoia NP) Explore! Safari  Thursday, October 18  $150
23  Bobcat Safari  Tuesday, Oct 23  $250  ($200)
  25  Beginner Photo Walk in Cambria  Thursday, Oct 25  $90
  30 - Nov 2  Zion and Bryce Canyon Fall Safari   Tuesday, Oct 30-Nov 2  $1000  ($800)

November

 
  7  Bobcat Safari  Tuesday, Nov 7  $250  ($200)
  13-14  2 Day Bobcat Safari   Monday, Nov 12-13    (SOLD OUT)
26  Bobcat Safari  Monday, Nov 26  $250  ($200)

December

 
  6-9  Texas Wildlife Safari  Thursday, Dec 6-9  $900
  13-14  2 Day Bobcat Safari   Monday, Dec 13-14   (SOLD OUT)
  17  Coast Wildlife Safari  Monday, Dec 17  $250  ($200)
  18  Bobcat Safari  Tuesday, Dec 18  $250  ($200)
  20-22  Monterey/Big Sur Safari  Thursday, Dec 20-22  $750  ($600)
26-27  2 Day Bobcat Safari   Monday, Dec 13-14  $500  ($400)


2019 Photo Safaris and Seminars

Click the Safari Title to open that Safari Information Page
 

January

 
Northern Pygmy Owl Safari  Thursday, Jan 3  $250  ($200)
7-13  Yellowstone/Teton Winter Safari   Monday, Jan 7-13  (SOLD OUT)
 17-18  2-day Bobcat Safari  Thursday, Jan 17-18  $500  ($400)                               
  22-26  Yellowstone Winter Safari  Tuesday, January 22-26  (SOLD OUT)
31  Yosemite Winter Safari  Thursday, January   $250  ($200)
30  Northern Pygmy Owl Safari  Wednesday, Jan 30  $250  ($200)

February

 
  5-6  2 Day Bobcat Safari   Tuesday, Feb 5-6  $500  ($400)
  11  Bobcat Safari  Monday, Feb 11    (SOLD OUT)
13  Bobcat Safari  Wednesday, Feb 13  $250  ($200)
  20-22  Utah Raptors Safari  Wednesday, Feb 20  $750  ($600)
26-28  San Diego Wildlife Safari  Tuesday, Feb 26-28  $750  ($600)

March

 
Channel Island Gray Foxes  Friday, March 1  $150 (plus $59 Boat Ride Fee)
2-3  2-day Northern Pygmy Owls/Sequoia Area  Saturday, March 2-3  $500  ($400)
4-5  2-day Bobcat Safari  Monday, March 4-5  $500  ($400)
California Coast Wildlife Safari  Wednesday, March 6  $250  ($200)
Southern California Birds Safari  Thursday, March 7  $250  ($200)
23  Hummingbird Safari  Saturday, March 23  $250  ($200)

April

 
Butterbredt Springs | Kern Audubon Safari  Monday, April 8  $250  ($200)
28-30  Morongo Valley Bird Safari  Sunday, April 28-29  $500  ($400)

May

 
7-9  Arizona Birds|Saguaro Wildlife Safari  Tuesday, May 7-9  $900  ($720)
20-21  2-day Black Bear Safari  Monday, May 20-21  $600  ($480)
29-June 1  Yellowstone Spring Wildlife Safari  Wednesday, May 29-June 1 $1200 ($960)

June

 
3-6  Yellowstone Spring Wildlife Safari  Monday, June 3-6  $1200  ($960)
10  Peregrine Falcon Safari  Monday, June 10  $300  ($240)