Black Wolf w/Elk Rib Common Dolphin Female Bobcat in Tree Bull Elk in the Rut

Photo safaris are in-the-field photography experiences. Photo safaris build practical experience by applying traditional photo skills or building on the skills you already have.  There is no better way to learn professional photography techniques than in the field while shooting with a professional photographer.  The photo safaris bring two dimensional classroom/article ideas into three dimensional reality, creating encounters where you can produce unique images.  You learn how to see animals, what to look for, and where to look. Over my 39 years of shooting I've found that one of the key skills clients learn on wildlife photo safaris is to see the animals and birds we are wanting to photograph.  Sounds simple, but it is a learned skill that requires a great deal of time and effort.  Finding a wild bobcat or spotting a great gray owl in a forest requires techniques and skills that are part of the hands-on learning you will do on these photo safaris. We talk about preparing your camera, what the settings should be, what to do when a sudden encounter happens - and many are sudden. In the field shooting you learn so many things and can ask questions anytime. 

Check for information, or availability, by calling me at 559-909-5208 or e-mailing me at BrentRPaull@hotmail.com.
 


 
            ■  Transportation for the safaris is required, though you might be able to travel with me, or others, and split gas.  For bobcats you travel with me.
            
■  We split gas on all 1 day safaris ($35 for bobcat safaris, $25 for pygmy owls), and rotate tanks of gas on multi-day safaris.
            
■  Most safaris are limited to 6  or fewer photographers, though bobcat safaris are limited to 3 in my 4-door 4x4 super crew cab F-150..
            
■  Get at least 3 photographers together for a Custom Safari - there is a group 20% discount.
            
■  These are not physically difficult safaris, and I consider them senior friendly.  They are color coded to help ID the more difficult safaris.
            
■  Pre-register for the safaris as numbers are limited, early registration guarantees you a spot.
            
■  Check out my Field Trip Checklist for possible items to bring, some items are seasonal.
            
■  Also, check out the Terms-Conditions Page to review things such as  inclement weather, cancellation policies, privacy policy, etc.
             ■ Checks, Visa/MC/AMEX/Discover credit cards are accepted as payment. 
    
         ■ You can also pay via PayPal at:  BrentRPaull@hotmail.com after checking availability with me.

            Registering for a Photo Safari is as easy as providing a deposit.  Call me at 559-909-5208 for availability or questions.


A level of physical Difficulty is assigned to each safari, mostly based on how much walking we do:

       Little walking, no hiking - nothing strenuous, easy.  All Bobcat Safaris.
       More walking - a little more strenuous, but fairly easy.  Most Yellowstone-Teton Safaris.
       Lots of walking - strenuous - high elevations - usually Bear Safaris only
   

(Open) - means there are multiple openings on the safari.  When it gets close to being sold out, I will put how many open spots are available. 


2023 Current Safari Schedule
 
March  
28    Great Horned Owl Safari   Tuesday, March 28  $250  (Open)
29-30    2-Day Bobcat Safari  Wednesday, March 29-30  $700  (2 Openings)
April  
2    Southern California Bird Safari   Sunday, April 2   $300  (Open)
5    California Poppy and Wildflower Safari   Wednesday, April 5  $250  (Open)
9-13    Southern Utah Spring Nature Safari   Sunday, April 9-13   $1750  (Open)
23-24    Morongo Valley Bird Safari   Sunday, April 23-24  $600  (2 Openings)
May  
1-3    Magee Marsh Warbler Safari  Monday, May 1-3   $1400  (2 Openings)
10-12    San Juan Island Fox Safari   Wednesday, May 10-12  $1400  (SOLD OUT)
17    Yosemite Spring Safari  Wednesday, May 17   $250  (Open)
May 24 - June 5    Yellowstone/Tetons Spring Wildlife Safari  Wed, May 24 - June 5  $4500  (3 Openings)
June  
6    Bear River Migratory Bird Refuge (Grebes)  Tuesday, June 6  $250  (or Free)
19    Peregrine Falcons  Monday, June 19  $250  (Open)
20    Mineral King (Sooty Grouse) Safari  Tuesday, June 20  $250  (Open)
21-22    Black Bear Safari  Wednesday, June 21-22  $650  (Open)
28    Snowy Plover/California Least Tern Safari  Wednesday, June 28  $250  (Open)
29    Peregrine Falcons  Thursday, June 29  $250  (Open)
July  
6    Sequoia Birds and Wildflowers  Thursday, July 6  $250  (Open)
18    Mineral King (Sooty Grouse) Safari  Tuesday, July 18  $250  (Open)
19-20    Black Bear Safari  Tuesday, July 19-20  $650  (Open)
26    Black Bear Safari  Tuesday, June 26  $375  (Open)
27    Mineral King (Sooty Grouse) Safari  Thursday, July 27  $250  (Open)
August  
2-3    Black Bear Safari  Wednesday, August 2-3  $650  (Open)
15-16    Black Bear Safari  Tuesday, August 15-16  $650  (Open)
21-25    Mt. Evans and Rocky Mtn National Park  Monday, August 21-25  $1750  (Open)
30    Black Bear Safari  Wednesday, August 30   $375  (Open)
September  
13    Bobcat Safari   Wednesday, September 13   $375    (Open)
18-22    Glacier Park Safari   Monday, September 18-2$1750  (Open)
25-29    Yellowstone/Tetons Fall Safari  Monday, September 25-29  $1750  (2 Openings)
October  
4-8    Colorado Fall Colors Safari  Wednesday, October 4-8  $1750  (Open)
16-17    Bobcat Safari   Monday, October 16-17   $700  (Open)
19    Yosemite Fall Landscape Safari  Thursday, October 19  $250  (Open)
23-24    Bobcat Safari   Monday, October 23-24   $700    (Open)
November  
13-14    Bobcat Safari   Monday, November 13-14   $700    (Open)
20-21    Bobcat Safari   Monday, November 20-21   $700    (Open)
December  
5-6    Bobcat Safari   Tuesday, December 5-6   $700    (Open)
10-12    Bosque del Apache NWR  Sunday, December 10-12   $1000   (Open)
14-17    Texas Wildlife Safari   Thursday, December 14-17   $1600   (Open)
28    Northern Pygmy Owl Safari   Thursday, December 28   $275   (Open)
29    Bobcat Safari   Friday, December 29   $375    (Open)
2024 Current Safari Schedule
January  
10-11    Bobcat Safari   Wednesday, January 10-11   $700    (Open)
22-28    Yellowstone-Tetons Winter Wildlife Safari  Monday, January 22-28  $2450  (Open)
29-30    Utah Raptors Safari  Monday, January 29-30  $500 (or Free)  (Open)
February  
7-8    Bobcat Safari   Wednesday, February 7-8   $700    (Open)
24    Blossom Trail Safari   Saturday, February 24   $250   (Open)
27-28    NWR Bird Safari  (Sacramento, Lower Klamath, Merced)  Tuesday, February 27-28  $650   (Open)
March  
4    Santa Cruz Island Gray Fox Safari   Monday, March 4   $250   (Open)
6-7    Bobcat Safari   Wednesday, March 6-7   $700    (Open)
 
All Safaris and dates are subject to change without notice unless clients have previously enrolled, then they are set.
Black-crested Titmouse Harlequin Drake Male Pyrruloxia Male Allen's Hummingbird Northern Pygmy Owl

2023 Brent Paull Photography     All Rights Reserved under United States and International Laws     559-909-5208