P
hoto safaris are in the field photography experiences. Photo safaris build practical experience by applying traditional photo skills or building on the skills you already have.  There is no better way to learn professional photography techniques than in the field while shooting with a professional photographer.  The photo safaris bring two dimensional classroom ideas into three dimensional reality, and help you produce uniquely beautiful, personal images.  Check for information, or availability, by calling me at 559-909-5208 or e-mailing me at BrentRPaull@hotmail.com.
 

 
              Transportation for the safaris is required, though you might be able to travel with me, or others, and split gas.  For bobcats you travel with me.
            
  We split gas on all 1 day safaris ($35 for bobcat safaris, $20 for pygmy owls)
            
  Most safaris are limited to 6-7 photographers, though bobcat safaris are limited to 3.
            
  On multiple day safaris we rotate purchasing tanks of gas for those traveling with me.
            
  Get at least 3 photographers together for a Custom Safari - there is a group 20% discount.
            
  These are not physically difficult safaris, and I consider them senior friendly.
            
  Pre-register for the safaris as numbers are limited, early registration guarantees you a spot.
            
  Check out my Field Trip Checklist for possible items to bring, some items are seasonal.
            
  Also, check out the Terms-Conditions Page to review cancellation policies, privacy policy, etc.
            
  Also, I recommend you get Trip Insurance to cover any unexpected cancellations on the longer multi-day safaris.

       Registering for a Photo Safari requires either a deposit, or full payment, by credit card, PayPal, or via check. Call me at 559-909-5208.

            
  Checks, Visa/MC/AX/Disc credit cards are accepted as payment.  You can also pay with PayPal at:  BrentRPaull@hotmail.com

      
A Difficulty Level is assigned to each safari:
 
       A little walking, no hiking - nothing strenuous.
       More walking, very little hiking - a little strenuous.
       Lots of hiking - Bear Safaris Only
   

If there is no RED tag after the safari price (like Sold Out or 2 Openings), then the safari has multiple openings. 


2022 Safari Schedule
 
June  
27    Sequoia Wildflowers-Birds-Butterflies   Monday, June 27  $200
29    Snowy Plover/California Least Tern Safari   Wednesday, June 29  $250
30   Black Bear Safari   Thursday, June 30   $300
July  
10    Peregrine Falcon Safari   Sunday, July 10   $200
19    Mineral King Safari   Tuesday, July 19  $200
20    Black Bear Safari   Wednesday, July 20   $300
August  
1-5    Glacier Nature Safari   Monday, August 1-5   $1500
11    Black Bear Safari   Thursday, August 11   $300
17    Black Bear Safari   Wednesday, August 17   $300
Aug 30 - Sep 3    Mt Evans Goats/Rocky Mtn National Park Safari  Tuesday, Aug 30 - Sep 3   $1500
September  
19-25    Yellowstone/Tetons Fall Wildlife Safari   Monday, September 19-25  $2100
October  
6    Black Bear Safari   Thursday, October 6   $300
14    Bobcat Safari   Monday, October 24-25   $350
20    Yosemite Fall Colors Safari   Thursday, October 20  $250
23    Santa Cruz Island Gray Fox Safari   Sunday, October 23   $200
24-25    Bobcat Safari   Monday, October 24-25   $675
Oct 31 - Nov 3    Southern Utah Fall Safari  Monday, October 31 - Sep 3   $1500
November  
14-15    Bobcat Safari   Monday, November 14-15   $675
21    Bobcat Safari   Monday, November 21   $350
28-29    Bobcat Safari   Monday, November 28-29   $675
December  
8-10    Bosque del Apache Bird Safari   Thursday, December 8-10  $750
12-15    Texas Wildlife Safari   Monday, December 12-15  $1600
19    Northern Pygmy Owl Safari   Monday, December 19   $250
20-21    Bobcat Safari   Tuesday, December 20-21   $675
29-30    Bobcat Safari   Thursday, January 29-30   $675

2023 Safari Schedule
 
January  
9    Bobcat Safari   Monday, January 9   $350
24-25    Bobcat Safari   Tuesday, January 24-25   $675
26    Northern Pygmy Owl Safari   Thursday, January 26   $250
February  
6-13    Yellowstone/Tetons Winter Wildlife Safari  Monday, February 6 - 13  $2400
14-15    Utah Raptors Safari   February 14-15  $500 (or Free)
21-22    Bobcat Safari   Tuesday, February 21-22   $675
23    Northern Pygmy Owl Safari   Thursday, February 23   $250
25    Blossom Trail (Tulare/Fresno County) Safari   Saturday, February 25   $150
March  
1-2    National Wildlife Refuges Bird Safari   Wednesday, March 1-2   $500
5    Santa Cruz Island Gray Fox Safari   Sunday, March 5   $200
6    Bobcat Safari   Monday, March 6   $350
7    Northern Pygmy Owl Safari   Tuesday, March 7   $250
13-14    Bobcat Safari   Monday, March 13-14   $675
18-22    Yellowstone/Tetons Winter Wildlife Safari  Saturday, March 18-22  $1500
28    Great Horned Owl Safari   Tuesday, March 28  $250
April  
2    Southern California Bird Safari   Sunday, April 2   $300
9-13    Southern Utah Spring Nature Safari   Sunday, April 9-13   $1750
May  
10-12    San Juan Island Fox Safari   Wednesday, May 10-12  $1400
May 24 - June 5   Yellowstone/Tetons Spring Wildlife Safari  Wednesday, May 24 - June 5  $4500   (min 6 days, or more)
June  
 
All Safaris and dates are subject to change without notice.

2022 Brent Paull Photography     All Rights Reserved under United States and International Laws     559-909-5208