Black Wolf w/Elk Rib Common Dolphin Female Bobcat in Tree Bull Elk in the Rut

Photo safaris are in-the-field photography experiences. Photo safaris build practical experience by applying traditional photo skills or building on the skills you already have.  There is no better way to learn professional photography techniques than in the field while shooting with a professional photographer.  The photo safaris bring two dimensional classroom/article ideas into three dimensional reality, creating encounters where you can produce unique images.  You learn how to see animals, what to look for, and where to look. Over my 40 years of shooting I've found that one of the key skills clients learn on wildlife photo safaris is to see the animals and birds we are wanting to photograph.  Sounds simple, but it is a learned skill that requires a great deal of time and effort.  Finding a wild bobcat or spotting a great gray owl in a forest requires techniques and skills that are part of the hands-on learning you will do on these photo safaris. We talk about preparing your camera, what the settings should be, what to do when a sudden encounter happens - and many are sudden. In the field shooting you learn so many things and can ask questions anytime. 

For information and availability, call me at 559-909-5208 or e-mail me at BrentRPaull@hotmail.com.
 


  ■  Transportation for the safaris is required, though you might be able to travel with me, or others, and split gas.
 
■  We split gas on all 1 day safaris ($40 for bobcat safaris, $30 for pygmy owls), and rotate tanks of gas on multi-day safaris.
 
■  Safaris are limited to 6 or fewer photographers, though bobcat safaris are limited to 3 in my 4-door 4x4 super crew cab F-150
 
■  If 2 of you enroll in a safari together (to split a room) there is a 15% discount for both of you.
 
■  These are not physically difficult safaris, I consider them senior friendly. They are color coded to show difficulty.
 
■  Pre-register for the safaris as numbers are limited, early registration guarantees you a spot.
 
■  Check out my Field Trip Checklist for possible items to bring, some items are seasonal.
 
■  Also, check out the Terms-Conditions Page to review things such as inclement weather, cancellations, and privacy policy.
  ■ Checks, Visa/MC/AMEX/Discover credit cards, are accepted as payment. 
  ■ You can also pay via Venmo, or PayPal at:  BrentRPaull@hotmail.com after checking availability with me.

Registering is as easy as providing a deposit.  Call me at 559-909-5208 for current availability.


A level of physical Difficulty is assigned to each safari, mostly based on how much walking we do:

    Little walking, no hiking - nothing strenuous, easy.  All bobcat safaris.
    More walking - a little more strenuous, but fairly easy.  Yellowstone-Teton area safaris.
    Lots of walking - strenuous - possibly at high elevations - usually black bear safaris only.

2023 Current Safari Schedule
 
December  
5-6    Bobcat Safari   Tuesday, December 5-6   $700 
7    California Coast Wildlife Safari  Thursday, December 7  $300
10-12    Bosque del Apache NWR  Sunday, December 10-12   $1000   (Sold Out)
14-17    Texas Wildlife Safari   Thursday, December 14-17   $1600   (Sold Out)
28    Northern Pygmy Owl Safari   Thursday, December 28   $275   (1 Opening)
29    Bobcat Safari   Friday, December 29   $375 
2024 Current Safari Schedule
January  
2-3    Monterey | Big Sur Landscape Safari  Tuesday, January 2-3  $750
4    Bobcat Safari   Thursday, January 4   $375 
9    California Coast Wildlife Safari  Tuesday, January 9  $300
10-11    Bobcat Safari   Wednesday, January 10-11   $700   (1 Opening)
22-28    Yellowstone Winter Wildlife Safari  Monday, Jan 22-28  $2450 (2 Openings)
29-30    Utah Raptors Safari  Monday, January 29-30  $600
February  
7-8    Bobcat Safari   Wednesday, February 7-8   $700  
13    Bobcat Safari   Tuesday, February 13   $375 
22    Southern California Bird Safari   Thursday, February 22   $300
27-28    NWR Bird Safari  (Sacramento, Lower Klamath, Merced)  Tuesday, Feb 27-28  $650 
March  
4    Santa Cruz Island Gray Fox Safari   Monday, March 4   $250 
7-8    Bobcat Safari   Thursday, March 7-8   $700 
12    Bobcat Safari   Tuesday, March 12   $375 
April  
2    Great Horned Owl Safari   Tuesday, April 2   $250
4    California Poppy / Wildflower Safari   Thursday, April 4   $250
16-19    Southern Utah Spring Landscape Safari   Tuesday, April 16-19  $1400
24-25    Morongo Valley Bird Safari   Wednesday, April 24-25  $600
May  
1-3    San Juan Island Black Fox Safari  Wednesday, May 1-3  $1500   (1 Opening)
13-15    Magee Marsh Bird Safari   Monday, May 13-15   $1500
20    Peregrine Falcon Safari   Monday, May 20   $300
23    Black Bear Safari   Thursday, May 23   $350
29 to June 5    Yellowstone Spring Wildlife Safari   Wednesday, May 29-June 5   $2800
June  
11    Mineral King Safari  Tuesday, June 11  $300
13    Black Bear Safari   Thursday, June 13   $350
25-26    Black Bear Safari   Tue-Wed, May 25-26   $600
July  
2    Black Bear Safari   Tuesday, July 2   $350
9-10    Black Bear Safari   Tue-Wed, July 9-10   $600
August  
13-16    Mt. Evans Goats and Wildlife   Tuesday, August 13 - 16   $1400
September  
9-13    Glacier Wildlife/Landscape Safari   Monday, September 9-13   $2000
23-28    Yellowstone-Tetons Fall Wildlife Safari  Monday, September 23-28  $2400
30-Oct 3    San Juan Mtns, CO Autumn Safari   Monday, Sep 30 - Oct 3   $1600
 
All Safaris dates are subject to change without notice unless clients have
previously enrolled, then the safari dates are set.
Black-crested Titmouse Harlequin Drake Male Pyrruloxia Male Allen's Hummingbird Northern Pygmy Owl

2023 Brent Paull Photography     All Rights Reserved under United States and International Laws     559-909-5208